An Online Monthly Magazine for Mothers
Serving Single Mothers, Single Mothers by Choice, Single and Married Custodial Moms, Non-Custodial Moms
Home        MESSAGE BOARDS

SearchMothers.com Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Non-custodial moms who voluntarily gave up custody???

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SearchMothers.com Forum Index -> Non-Custodial Moms
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lgoldman

State or Province: New York

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 12:30 pm    Post subject: Non-custodial moms who voluntarily gave up custody??? Reply with quote

I'm a writer with a national women's magazine. We're doing a big story on women who have voluntarily given up custody of their children, either because they wanted to purse their careers or they knew it was the right thing for the kids. Too often non-custodial moms are branded and stereotyped as unfit. But there's another side of the story we want to examine...women who defy "the rules" to do what's best for them and their kids.

If you are in your 20s, 30s, or early 40's (our target audience age demo), and are experiencing this now or have experienced this, and are willing to share your story with our readers, please email me.

Thank you.

lgoldman@hearst.com
nbscribner

State or Province: Nova Scotia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 8:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi. Just found this forum. Are you interested in speaking with Canadian mothers? Otherwise, I am 46 which seems to be outside of the age group of focus..
lgoldman

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 9:37 am    Post subject: To the Canadian Non-Custodial Mom Reply with quote

Yes, I'd love to hear your story. Please contact me at lgoldman@hearst.com

How can I reach you?

--Lea
sperez

State or Province: Arkansas