An Online Monthly Magazine for Mothers
Serving Single Mothers, Single Mothers by Choice, Single and Married Custodial Moms, Non-Custodial Moms
Home        MESSAGE BOARDS

SearchMothers.com Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

no contact with son for 10 yrs and I pay child support

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SearchMothers.com Forum Index -> Non-Custodial Moms
View previous topic :: View next topic  
michelle h

State or Province: Colorado

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:48 pm    Post subject: no contact with son for 10 yrs and I pay child support Reply with quote

I am new to this, so bare with please. My name is Michelle and 11 yrs ago I moved to Calif and had a kid. The father is quite a few yrs younger then me and his parents are my brothers age. Well, we had a kid...after he was born I was going to school and working full time while the dad sometimes did day labor and sat around smoked weed and drank beer. Needless to say our relationship was falling apart and I was taking on the full load of EVERYTHING. Now, in his parents eyes he did NOTHING wrong and he would go to them with all of OUR problems. When I finally had had enough I was trying to leave with both the baby and my 5 yr old son and they showed up in their vehicle and proceeded to get us in their vehicle. They pretended to care and understand what I was going through...so like a dumb *&%# I let them take the kids (which was only supposed to be temporary) so we could work on getting a place, we were living in a hotel at this time.They said they needed a letter of permission from me so that they could take the baby and my son to the doctors, etc... so I wrote out a letter and a cpl days later they came back and said no that wasnt going to work and had a social worker draw up "permission" papers for this. Well, like a trusting F