An Online Monthly Magazine for Mothers
Serving Single Mothers, Single Mothers by Choice, Single and Married Custodial Moms, Non-Custodial Moms
Home        MESSAGE BOARDS

SearchMothers.com Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Does anyone else ever feel conflicted?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SearchMothers.com Forum Index -> Single Mothers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BohoMama

State or Province: Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:44 pm    Post subject: Does anyone else ever feel conflicted? Reply with quote

I can't be the only out there, right?

I'm a younger mother, not the youngest out there, but I had my child during the peak of my exploration days. I was an artist, wild, alive, and I'm have a hard time getting back to ME, if that makes sense. I feel like everything completely halted when I had my son. Please do NOT get me wrong, I love my son, he is an absolutely wonderful little toddler, but I constantly feel stressed, I hate always having to say "No, sorry, I can't see you, can't go out, can't do it, no" etc, and the random once in a blue moon when I get a break from the 10 hr work days and the bedtime fighting matches with my 16 month old, I'm still so paranoid and stressed out over my kid that I forget how to have a good time. Or the good time feels bittersweet because I know there's a time limit on it. Then I feel horribly guilty for feeling this way at all, and it makes the whole situation even worse...I don't know. It also really bothers me knowing that the guy who helped create our son is off partying and doing God knows what. No, I don't want to be doing what he is doing, but I hate knowing that he has the freedom to do whatever. That I feel I'm just turning into this stressed out fuddy duddy that just goes to work and comes home and all I have to talk about i