An Online Monthly Magazine for Mothers
Serving Single Mothers, Single Mothers by Choice, Single and Married Custodial Moms, Non-Custodial Moms
Home        MESSAGE BOARDS

SearchMothers.com Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I really need some help

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SearchMothers.com Forum Index -> Child Custody Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lovngmthrscry

State or Province: North Carolina

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:06 pm    Post subject: I really need some help Reply with quote

I am very new to this whole situation and need some kind of advice on what to do. This may be a little long but I ask that you bear with me on this:

I have two children, ages 14 and 12 who reside in NY state with their father. A little background, I had a very rocky relationship with their father. It ended very badly after turning abusive. I left him and returned to my home town with my 2 children. I had my children with me for a while until I was laid off my job. It got hard for me because another child had since been born ( I later married the 3rd child's father). Before all of this took place, I had asked for assistance from the father and asked him to take our 2 children into his home until my financial situation improved. At the time I thought I was doing what was best for my children.